Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Apropos to the modern era, mode of transports have undergone tremendous changes and have eased human race to extreme extent. Yearly, a heavy chunk of annual budget is reserved for transport sector. However, I am in consumate accord with this pragmatic concept that enormous budget oriented notions and strategies should be adopted by higher authorities. In order to flourish and and advance railway department rather than roads to mitigate rising commuting problems faced by citizens.

Railway is one of the relic transportation media and have incubated with this advancing technology oriented world. It is one of the fastest travelling source, aiding passengers to reach their desired destination within minutes. In contrast, travelling through roads consumes a lot of time due to traffic jams and costs higher because every citizen has to own his personal vehicle. In addition, trains are the most convenient and affordable forms of travelling despite of roads due to low maintenance and insurance costs. For instances, in recent conducted research computerised trams have found to be the utmost priority of commuters rather than cars. Nevertheless, the long lasting benefits associated with railways have helped curbing the dilemma of overcrowding vehicles in downtowns.

Economy of different countries have been immensely flourished due to huge investment in train sector worldwidely. Furthermore, it is the widely used source of public transport across globe linked with heavy income and hence the profit can be ploughed back in to the concerning department. Moreover, it has less detrimental effects on environment due to the fact of low rate of gas emission leading to a downfall in air and noise pollution. Inevitably, this results in positive effects on health of individuals and decreasing mortality and morbidity rate. On the other hand it is said that soon road infrastructure will become redundant and train infrastructure will reach to its extreme fames.

In conclusion, in order to cope with the modernizing world higher authorities should dedicate greater percentage of annual budget for public transport modes such as trains. This will help states in curbing pollution issues, help in developing thriving economy and promote use of public transport among citizens. Ultimately, ploughing back benefits in order to strengthen the economic position of country.