Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In the 21st Century, where technology is changing rapidly but still schools are on the same modal for a decade. Mandatory subjects are still old that don’t have real-life benefits in the student’s future. In the given context, there is a strong requirement of changing the ongoing system and should be added financially as well in the module, and I am strongly agreed on this point.

First and foremost, financial freedom is the first goal of everyone's life and everyone needs that in their life to support themselves and family as well. If schools will teach this than in the case of unemployment also normal person knows how they can survive. For example, everyone is earning, but most people don’t know how to plan for the future and what can be achieved if there is an education of financial survival during the early days in life.

Another point of consideration is that everyone works in life for the betterment of the future and plan for their wellbeing during the financial crisis, this could be achieved if a person already aware of the complexity of future requirements for survival. For instance, the Government is providing pension to their employee as a part of this and the same motive that normal person never thought if living an ordinary life but if that was taught during early life than he should overcome from this point of the situation. Therefore, it is clear that schools should teach finance freedom to their students.

To sum up, in spite of the fact that general education is the base on society but adding finance in school education will boost and provide a better future life as well.