Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things Do you agree or disagree Give rea

It is often said that lots of money is being spent on national holidays public festivals and celebrations by the government. Some of the citizens express that the money can be used for various useful programs rather than spending a lot of money on these type of functions. I totally agree with this statement because we could save some amount of money for useful activities like improving the roadways and protecting the natural heritage sites of the country.

First of all, I believe that government could save some money for activities like maintaining the roads the general public would also be happy with this work because if the roadways are not in good condition in a country then a lot of people would face problems such as huge traffic congestion and accidents. If the roadways are maintained then people would face less problems in these type of situations. For example sometimes people go through different problems like going to office for an important meeting or going to the hospital in any emergency but if the roadways are not on good condition they may have to face difficult situations which may lead to their huge loss that's why it is very important for the government to spend less amount of money these type of programs.

Secondly, If the government will spend less on such events it could also be used for different programs like protecting the cultural heritage sites of the country, these heritages might include some very important information about the history and it is our core duty to protect them. By preserving these type of important sites we could find more about our ancient history which my attract many tourist and they might also be interested in learning our history in this way a lot of tourists might visit the country which will also be beneficial for the tourism industry in the country and create employment opportunities for the citizens as well. For instance, if we protect and preserve our cultural heritage sites tourists will get attracted and they will come to visit our country to learn more when they do this they will automatically create employment opportunities in tourism sector which is beneficial for the local citizens.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is important for the government to spend less amount of money in such events which is less beneficial for the local citizens rather than spending huge amount of money in such events it could be used for developmental works and for the welfare of people.