A growing number of people work by telecommuting that is the employee works from home using a computer and the Internet to connect with the office What are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way

Technology has changed the way that we used to do for work. Through the computer, internet and networking now we can work from home. It has more advantages and some disadvantages that we will discuss this essay.

Firstly, it will give more convenient time for work, we can adjust time-based on our convenience. Secondly, it will give more benefits to women with their young children. After giving birth to a child they will quit the job, but through work, from home option, they can start work after some time and give their time also to their child. Same like this, men can also save their time of commute and spend their time with loved once. Thirdly it will save organization resources and help in the environment because if less commute then less pollution and fresh air.

On the other hand, some drawbacks are also there for this. Firstly, working from home somehow become the cause of to limit the persons' teamwork skills. If we work from we are doing work alone and Many business problem's solutions need teamwork that entire teamwork in the same place. Secondly, it will stop your growth within the organization for the managerial place you have to work in a team environment. For this kind of position, you have to give your best performance in the team so they will recognize your work. Thirdly, we cannot give our full concentration on work while we are at home because there is always some distraction from our family members and also we need some help related work from our colleague that also not possible instantly in personal, have to send messages or send emails to our query and wait for there response.

In conclusion, many organizations now urge their employees to do work from home because of its advantages and their disadvantage we can cut through proper management skill and we have to learn how to improve our interpersonal and team skills.