The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree.

We are now living in a 4.0 industrial revolution that allows us to purchase almost everything with just one click. Online shopping becomes popular as a global trend and some people might think that all the stores are going to disappear but as far as I concerned the store still have an irreplaceable role.

First of all, online purchases can not replace the customer’s experience. For example, when people buy clothes online, most of them might confuse about the quality that just can be felt by their hands. Sometimes, the color of the clothes when we see on the website might have a bit different compared to reality.

Moreover, many companies or stores now already aware of customer’s needs. They try to figure out their selling point, combine many convenience services for customers who come to the store like a promotion campaign or making a great experience. For example, some of the bookstores might include a coffee shop so people could meet up with their friends, reading books or self-study.

Furthermore, as a marketing strategy, a store in a favorable position could attract audiences and their brand will be recognized by huge target customers. It helps increase their profit and even their reputation.

On the whole, the store provides not only the goods but also it bring us real experience. So we could say that people tend to shop online but stores might still be maintained and developt.