The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

Shopping online have gained a huge popularity in last few years. The rate at which it is growing is creating havoc amongst local shops in the city as well as town, as it is threatening its survival. I believe, that shopping online offers a range of benefits to the customers, however, such activity will not lead to permanent closure of the local stores.

Online shopping have a lot to offer as compared to the walk in store kind of shopping. One of the main advantage is an individual can shop from their home, at their own time and convenience. In today's busy life people often find it difficult to go out to shop for grocery every now and then. So, these online shops offer them the benefit of ordering from their home at their own time .Also, online shopping offers good discounts and other offers as well attracting more customers and saving their money. Apart from that, going out for shopping takes a lot of time as one needs to stop at different stores to get all their daily requirement.

On the other hand, local stores are more reliable some times. When a person needs something instantly, online stores would not help in delivering them immediately. For Instance, if there come an emergency situation like having a guest for dinner, so usually people would not have additional grocery, and instead they will need to go out to get those extra materials form the local shop in their area. So, having a local store saves one from travelling to big malls during such crisis.

In conclusion, even though the sale of these local shops has been affected, due to online shopping, the probability of total shut down of these shops is nil. However, shopkeepers can come up with some interesting ideas, so that to attract the local people and stay in the business actively.