The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of technological advances, the majority of people tend to shift towards buying goods via the Internet. I agree with this notion that in the upcoming times local markets will witness a tremendous downfall.

The most crucial reason behind the surge of shopping online is the wide variety of items, a single place offers to the customers. The unique shopping experience usually tempts buyers to purchase things at the ease of their home, as one no longer need to visit separate stores. For example, we have to travel to different markets to collect the belongings, which will lead to waste of time and can be exhausting. On the other hand, e-commerce websites offer grocery, cleaning supplies and hygiene products all in a single place, all we have to do is to order it online.

Apart from product accessibility, in prevailing times of covid-19 pandemic where social distancing is considered mandatory, online shopping is beneficial.

Citizens do not need to stand in long queues of cash counters of supermarkets, as this will increase the chance to get contaminated with the virus. To elaborate, there was a worldwide lockdown and curfew, so in these detrimental times, amazon store started an initiative and provide a drone delivery, which is fast and reliable and at the same time safe. As a result, people are opting internet to purchase necessities, this will lead to the elimination of traditional stores.

In conclusion, the outlook of e-commerce companies is very prosperous because they provide numerous preferences to shop and as per the current scenario where the horror of coronavirus is haunting everyone people are giving priority to their health.