Human activity has had a negative impact on the plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Interference of people with the environment is creating hazardous effect on the plants and animals on the Earth. It is argued by some that this can never be altered because humans have become habituated to harming the environment. However, I believe that by imposing fine this situation can be changed.

It has become a habit for human beings to throw garbage and pollute the environment. But it is said that changing human behavior is one of the most difficult task to accomplish. People cannot change their habit of polluting the atmosphere because they have not trained their minds to take necessary actions to maintain and keep the atmosphere clean. A study done by the Cambridge university states that 80% of people pollute the environment even when they know what harm it can cause to the environment.

On the other hand, government can impose fine on people spreading pollution. This will create a sense of fear and will tend people to change their behavior in order to save themselves from paying the fines. For example, the government of India have imposed strict laws for polluting the environment by declaring a hefty fine and this has led to significant decrease in pollution.

In conclusion, the flora and fauna are getting negatively affected because of humans and this situation can be changed if states impose monetary punishment on people polluting the atmosphere. It is predicted that the Union Nations will be taking a big step by asking the countries to make strict laws for saving the environment.