Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.Discuss both and give your opinion.

Every action has a consequence, we have made a tremendous progress in terms of life but on the other hand a great sacrifice was made by nature. Developments in infrastructure have made our cities beautiful but at the same time it has depleted the other living beings in the ecosystem. Our activities have caused serious trouble for both flora and fauna , will continue to harm them if immediate actions are not taken.

Major effects of our modernisation are clearly visible on our climate. We have destroyed natural habitat of many animals by invading the forest land and creating buildings which forces those animals to move out. In the name fashion we have brutalised animals for the leather and other ornamental use. Similarly plants were also not spared, large vegetation were destroyed to accommodate increasing population.

Many species are now extinct and it would be difficult to review them because urbanisation has forced an ecological change where it will be impossible to provide them similar atmosphere where they naturally breed.

Although reverting back change may seem impossible but with little efforts change can be seen in various habitats. For instance, if we all unite and pledge to plan at least one tree and look after the needy animals things can turnaround. many such organisations are already working for them , we just have to provide our support no matter how small it can be but it can have ripple effect. Such example can be seen in some barren lands where animals were given freedom to roam without any interference and they were able to built anew ecosystem.

In conclusion, things can change drastically over the time if we all unite and take responsibility our creating a better environment for everyone. Nature should be given priority and some amends require from all over the world .