Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that shops should stop selling junk food and liquor as scientific investigations has revealed that they are hazardous for human health. this essay totally agrees with that statement as eating fast food and consuming liquor causes illness and can cause early death.

Consumption of unhealthy food and drinks can lead to many health conditions like obesity, diabetes, liver cancer etc as they are high in trans fatty acids and cholesterol. Wines and beer contain alcohol in them which can lead to liver and kidney damage. In a study done by Cambridge University on the people of Brampton found that about 80% of population suffered from health related issues because of daily consumption of lunch from restaurants.

Another reason for banning such food and drinks is that it can cause untimely death and because of this the family members have to survive with grief. having these types of foods and drinks can cause severe damage to human body and this lead to decrease in the life expectancy. A major change happens in the life of close family members because of death and this leads to depression in their life. For example, according to world census, about 60% of men and women die at an young age as they had bad nutritional choices.

To conclude, sale of hazardous food and drinks should be banned from restaurants and cafes as they lead to increase in morbidity and mortality. It is recommended that government should intervene in this matter and take legal actions against such shops.