Some people believe that children should listen to and obey their parents. Others believe that children should think and do things on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that kids should follow parents advice. However, some people think that children should take decisions on their own. I strongly opine that children should follow the instructions given by their parents.

Firstly, children do not have maturity and knowledge about good behavioural skills. They do not know how to behave in disciplined manner and take important life decisions. To give some examples, he will not know how to show compassion and respect to other living beings, how to talk to elders etc. Due to lack of proper awareness, it is difficult for kids to take right decisions.

On the other hand, parents can develop life skills like discipline, moral values and decision making ability in children. Parents have the necessary experience to make correct choices and they can help child to build his future. Obeying parents can help the child to become a better person. Parents can help to shape a child's future by teaching him the difference between right and wrong choices and also by making the child understand the consequence of wrong behaviour or decision. For instance, a child may not like going to school, which is necessary for him but his parents can convince him by explaining the importance of studying and the consequences he might have to face if he remains illiterate. So to summarize, father and mother can play an important role in developing the skills required to sustain in the society.

To conclude, I strongly agree that kids should follow their parents advice as they can help develop their ability.