Some people believe that children should listen to and obey their parents. Others believe that children should think and do things on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The youth at the present time resembles a behavior that sometimes deviate from the society's moral standard. Some individuals feel that children today tend to disobey their parents and become independent on their own yet, others continue to follow their orders. Both arguments will be presented and my opinion will also be stated.

As a traditional way of life persists in some places, younger generations would exhibit great respect to their parents. Because of this, children would obey what their elders are commanding them. This is what the usual scenario in the Philippines' culture, taking into account how families is giving paramount importance to child rearing. A teenager cannot behave whatever he/she wants to for the reason that, their parents have instilled much discipline towards their offspring.

On the other hand, people suggest that a child should already learn to live by themselves and not to rely on their mother and father anymore. If this happens, the youth could be able to gain independence and experience the different walks of life alone. As a positive consequence, the minor would be capable to withstand future predicament that they may encounter along the way. Also, the fact that they already know how to live a life without assistance of somebody, would make them a strong person that they can be.

To my mind, children could be allowed to live independently at the right age. This is when they are mature enough to handle problems and can think of the best way to solve them. All things considered, one should make it a point to give credit to their parents as giving back their hardships and sacrifices through obedience and respect to them. After all, a person's success in life could not be achieve without the guardian's help in all facets of individual's well-being.