Many people believe that National Defence and Law Enforcement should be the exclusive domain of men as these forces need physical stamina that women are biologically not endowed with. Others claim that denial of entry to women to these forces amounts to gender discrimination.

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Few individuals claim that National Defense and Law Enforcement should be only within the authority of men as these requires physical strength that women do not possess with. However, others feel that rejecting women to enter these group would account to gender inequality. In my perspective, I assent to the latter statement because of the present generation viewpoint and the choice to defend one's own country despite sexual preference. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the dawn of new era today has permitted women to do the same work as men. Considering the current society, people are generally looking up to women as strong individuals. To illustrate, Philippine Army has allowed women to enter the military since 1990s because of the belief that womens' vigor can be developed through proper and intensive training. Indeed, it is upon the willingness of ladies to be physically fit and able to withstand challenges ahead of them.

Apart from this, the fact that majority of females are determined to protect their state and joining the defense and police department will provide them opportunity to be patriotic. Numerous women today showcase their skills and ability in physical performances. This have led them to develop that power and be able to serve their nation. For example, female soldiers are brave enough to face battles and are willing to sacrifice their own lives for the sake of obtaining peace and order in their homeland.

To recapitulate, the asset of every nation is its people. Being one of the members of the law and defense sector is a privilege especially to women who have proven their strength that would enable them to protect their state.