Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

Some people believe that learning effectively needs time and conducive environment, therefore, it is difficult to do both studying while working. Also, finishing education at the same time having a career creates disturbance. In my perspective, I support the foregoing argument due to reduced time and noting of priorities. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, completing studies while having an occupation would mean lesser can be given time in each area. The period of studying after school will be instead allotted to attend work. Consequently, the working student’s performance will be compromised. To illustrate, the youth taking part-time job will take longer to graduate than his other batch mates.

Apart from this, taking into account what is most important to student’s life will be a critical decision to make as learning classroom subjects will become hard to comprehend as the person is tired from last night’s job. However, he may not give up his career as this is the only tool for him to his finish studies. Hence, a confusing priority is laid in front of a working student.

To recapitulate, finishing educational years while attending a job is a hard task to do at the same time. One may sacrifice the other if not given proper management of time. Indeed, it is dependent on the person who is determined to achieve his objective in the end.