Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health.

Do you agree or disagree?

some people claim that the shops and restaurants should prohibit food which are proven scientifically unhealthy for people. For me, while this suggestion seems good to people, it is not a good way to prevent people from having them. I will briefly explain my ideas in the following paragraphs.

it is totally understandable why some individuals are for the idea to ban shops to sell unhealthy food or drinks to the public. As we all know, in order to attract more people and increase the sale of products, companies would like to put some so-called magical ingredients to the food or drinks. To use the gummy bear as an example, since within the bag, it includes different flavors which are similar with the fruit, it is difficult to get enough fruit taste and smells from small amount of food. In this case, some companies would add small amount of chemical which would be bad for human health to the gummy bear.this chemical not only increase the fruit flavor trmendously, but also save the company a lot of money to avoid buying the fruit. if the government are carrying out some regulations to restrict such actions, consumers would have much healthier life instead.

However, though preventing stores from selling unhealthy food or drinks would be good for people, I doubt this is the most appropriate action for the government to take. Firstly, people would still get those delicious but unhealthy food in others if the government has banned them. Besides, it would be bad for the company's economy and have affect on its employees. Last but not least, there should be better ways for people's health instead of those strict regulations. For example, government can have more focus on lecturing the public the healthy lifestyle, like having more exercise instead of being sedetary for hours. also, there can be some department to help with the food and drink company to regulate how their products have been manfactured. we should care more about the process instead of the results.

All in all, it is important to regulate stores to sell unhealthy products, but it is more vital to educate the public about the health and focus on the process of those productions.