Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems. While others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current days, there are more and more social and environmental problems happening because of the development of high technology and civilization. there is a trend that famous people begin to participate in the society to ask for public's attention. some claim this is a good move, but others do not agree with this idea. For me, personally I do believe that the problem would draw more attention thanks to the famous figures' devotion.

it is quite understandable why famous people's support would draw more attention to problems. Firstly, the famous figures will have more influence on the public. Every move they take will attract a number of attention not only from the public but also from social media. if famous people support one organization or aid, without doubt, social media has invisibly publicized this action and organization as well. The public would pay attention to this and be more willing to know and aid this organization. Secondly, the famous people would have more money than ordinary people, perhaps, their financial support would mean the help from one thousand people. Last but not least, the famous people have an influence on their fans, helping the organization would mean supporting their idols in some way. In this case, the organization would have more helping hands.

However, it is also possible that the famous figure would not help solve the problem, and even bring negative influence on this organization. because if the famous figure is not having a good reputation, this would enable the public to criticize the decision of this organization, and hence reduce the attention from the public.

In spite of all these discussions, I still hold the idea that famous figures would help draw more attention to the organization or aid. because the popularity of the social media would help more people realize the significance of the organization and at the same time, the famous people have their influence on their fans, the organization would have more hands to help them.