Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health. Do you agree or disagree?

Schools have PE course and other programs to offer students to educate them the vitalness of the health. Although some people claim that schools do not teach the young about health, I do not think we should blame the school for this.

It is always so easy to get unhealthy in daily lives, and I believe the schools have tried their best to teach students the significance of health. Some schools have a clear and specific policy that students cannot graduate from school until they have taken some certain number of PE courses. For example, XX university requires every student to take one PE course per semester. And in order to intrigue students, schools have provided various kinds of sport courses to target on students' different needs. Besides, schools provide healthy lunch for kids to balance their diet. This action would influence students unconsiously and enable them to realize the importance of health. What is more, schools offer students various community programs related with the sports, and given scholarship to the student who is best in the sport team. All these would encourage students to become healthier in life.

To some extent, school can do more than those, for example, they can have more lectures related with the health topic. Despite the actions school can do, I believe what they have done is already enough. What left should be done is through the young themselves. Without realizing the significance of the health by themselves, the young can hardly lead healthy lives.

In all, I know schools can always do more to educate the young to be healthy, however, I contend that what schools have done is far more than enough, what left should depend on students themselves.