Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer

Doing enjoyable activities with a child can bring lots of funs, and develop more skills than reading. However, not all activities with kids will have positive outcomes as wished. I do agree with the first opinion even though some rare situations will happen.

If being given a chance to do pleasant activities with a child, most parents would be happy to do that because it would sharpen adults skills better and gain much more than skills. Firstly, doing enjoyable activities with a kid would require parents to comprehend this activity's skills more so that they could explain to their kids in an easier way. Moreover, parents have to be ready to answer kids' all sorts of questions no matter how bizzar and crazy this question could be. For example, when someone is playing basketball with a kid, the kid would be more interested and eager to learn when the adult has fancy moves and accurate shotting skills. Besides, doing a pleasant activity with a kid can be creative than reading because there are more than one approaches to accomplish the activity's goal nicely, compared with the reading, which reading is the main way to finish the book.

However, not all enjoyable activities would be better than reading, considering kids would have different understandings towards enjoyable activities with grown-ups. Some activities are not suitable for kids, if taking the kid to participate in the activity, the kid would have passive attitudes towards the activity. Hence the adult would be difficult to teach them and doing the fun staff would result in dangerous outcome. For example, if an adult would like to take the kid to take the roller coaster, but the kid has the fear of the height. The nice activity of taking the kid to the roller coaster would be filled with the kid's crying and shouting, and no one will enjoy this activity, and not mention developing skills from this activity.

All in all, I do not think having an enjoyable activity with a kid is not helping develop more skills and creativity than reading. but as an adult, knowing the minimum line which a kid would define enjoyable is important.