Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Doing an activity with the parent can foster a lot of good characteristics for the child, its advantage will outweigh reading. Although reading will help the child to become creative, I would argue that the advantages which an activity can bring to the child are far more than reading.

Without a doubt, reading can help the child to develop the learning system. The reason why parents sent their kids to the school when they are young enough is obvious. And the main reason for that is because a person's learning status is the best, they can learn new things fast and grasp them easily. If people started to read all kinds of books at an early age, they can gain new skills easier and what is more, be more creative since they learn new theories.

However, I do believe doing an enjoyable activity will benefit the kids more. Firstly, doing activities can help the kid to develop their practical skills and creative in different ways. Normally, in order to be the best in the activity, there are more than one way to get there. It requires the person to do enough practices and thinkings if he want to achieve the final goal with least effort. Hence, it would ask the child to brainstorm enough to get the activity done nicely. Secondly, doing activity will ask the children to be involved in the real society more, and they would definitely develop more social skills than reading. Last but not least, doing an enjoyable activity can help the child to be happier if he does not enjoy reading that much.

All in all, we should encourage the child to participate more in the different kinds of enjoyable activities, though reading is a significant part of the child's life.