Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Please write and submit your essay on the above topic.

Nowadays, big cities have developed at an astonishing speed, and these changes have influenced people's lives relatively. Some people claim that it is getting more difficult to live in the big cities, while others do not agree with this idea. Personally speaking, I would agree that the difficulties which living in the big cities are more than its convenience.

Without a doubt, living in big cities has numerous advantages. Firstly, big cities would have more job opportunities than small cities. More job openings would benefit the people from unemployment and to get more money. Moreover, with the development of advanced technology and civilization, big cities have planned high-quality communities to accomodate their residents, for example, parents will get better education for their kids. Besides, public transportation operates more hours to convenient the public.

Although these benefits living in big cities are obvious, disadvantages of living there have outweighed. First of all, people who live in the big cities would face more stress than others because there are more competitions among each other. Secondly, the traffic condition is not good in big cities despite the powerful public transportation system. Because of the limited width of the road and large number of citizens, people will face traffic congestion everyday. It is hard to imagine a life would be easy when a person has to spend an hour even more on the traffic. Last not not least, there are more health problems in big cities than small cities considering the pollution issue, stress issue and so on. Because of a large number of people who work in big cities, the car would produce more polluted gas, and office building would use more energy and generate more waste, big cities environmental issue is critical, and hence would influence people's health. Based on some reports by N university, there are higher chance for people who stayed in the big city to suffer from asthma. Personally speaking, I would like to live in the small city because health issue is the one I have considered the most. Being around the fresh air in the outside, and having more time with the family are the things I value the most while big cities cannot bring to me.

While it is convenient to live in big cities, I would like to say that life in small cities is far better than living in big cities.