Many companies use advertising to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make advertisement effective? Is it good or bad thing for the society?

Companies have always tried to make the most out of the minimum money, and advertisements are the method the firm has exploited. There are several reasons that make an advertisement effective, like the marketing, time and so on. Personally speaking, I would agree with the idea that advertising is a good thing for society.

The reason why making advertisement effective is obvious to see. The first and the most important reason is the marketing. Nowadays, with the help of the advanced technology, people have easy access to the social media. Phone, computer, and television are so popular among the public, and no one can live without them. Posting advertisements through these social media would publicize products with the most influence. Just imagine a people's life, 70% of his time will be accompanied by these high-tech tools, even spending 1% of the time peeking at these ads is a lot of time.What is more, the advertisement would take less time than other methods to publicize the product and hence, it is least costly compared with other methods. By posting ads, the company would not need to hire a great number of labor to send them to publicize the products. Besides, the speed of the social media transfers the information at a much faster speed than any other methods.

To elucidate my idea, I would say that successful advertising would publicise the product and let the public be aware of the advanced technology and information. For example, when people look at Dell's most recent Alienware computer ad, they would immediately know the general function of the product without needs to go to the store to hear from other sellers. Furthermore, it would help individuals be aware of the updated information in a broader way.

All in all, the advertisement would help the public know what has happened in the public, and assist the society to exchange their information to some extent.