Many companies use advertising to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make advertisement effective? Is it good or bad thing for the society?

With the growing population and increasing consumer base, many organizations publicize their products in hope of their greater demand. Moreover, it is truly said that without the proper advertisement, even a wonderful product cannot make its hold in today’s wide but competitive market. However, with the various modes of advertisements available nowadays, companies must choose the best and popular way to advertise their product effectively. This essay will discuss the factors of productive promotion as well as its benefits and drawbacks.

Firstly, different start-ups take place around the world every day but not all of them are successful. Even though the products or services they provide may be out of the box, the lack of funds for proper promotion diminishes their chances of a successful launch. However, with the inception of the internet, various inexpensive ways of advertisements came into the picture. Nowadays, promoters of the products use digital marketing as an effective tool of advertisement as it is immensely popular among the people, especially among the youths.

Next, though using the popular way of advertisement increases the chances of a successful promotion, it is not always helpful if the designed advertisement is dull and boring. Furthermore, as per the research conducted by Oxford University, people tend to pay attention and remember humorous and colorful advertisements more than those which were plain. Hence, a successful advertisement requires being catchy and interesting, so that it makes an impact on the audience.

Lastly, the significance of the advertisements is undoubtedly huge but they also set a tendency to spend more money on useless things. Apart from this, as per another study, many advertisements were found to be misinformative and vulgar as well. Such advertisements are more likely to harm the society rather than being beneficial.

In essence, advertisement is one of the most important pillars when it comes to the success of a business. However, merely advertising the product doesn’t bring the guarantee of success. Hence, promoters should ensure that they are doing constructive, informative advertisements with a unique style. They should also ensure that these promotions provide correct information about the product and don’t defame any other in the market.