In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the population of the world is increasing with an alarming rate and living space in the towns is decreasing very fast. Though people have started to live in multi-storey buildings most of us still like to live in our own homes with nature all around us. This has caused a big issue with the type of living areas and it is also threatening the existence of the countryside as people are ready to move in these areas with a fairytale in their minds.

I completely agree with the thought of preserving the countryside as people have a tendency to move to a new and beautiful place rather than living in multi-storey buildings and then they just destroy the place before they move to a new one.

Because of the increasing population and human's intervention in wildlife, many species are now endangered. Now that humans want more space to live in, life has become very difficult for wildlife animals as they don't know what other places they can go to apart from their jungles and with humans moving to the countryside will also have a bad impact on the environment.

In essence, people should think about controlling the growing population first and should manage to live in the current space they have instead of being a danger to the wildlife as well as to this planet. The earth doesn’t only belong to humans but to animals and birds as well and as I consider human species the most dangerous of all species, we should take a step back and think about other lives on this planet as well apart from only our own.