Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this can not be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that it is impossible for humanity to stop damaging environment and, naturally, plant and animal species. But I do not think so. Environmental issues have become so imperative that human beings are ready to take stern, or even harsh methods for their resolution.

As is known to all, the central problem of this issue is that people are unwillingly to make sacrifices. Everyone has seen a warning from an increasingly capricious global weather and more frequent natural disasters worldwide. But few of us are willing to live in a world without a surfeit of large-engine cars, 24-hour air-conditioned offices and throwaway plastic products. Consequently, the scale of pollution continues to increase and extinction of species accelerate.

The only effective methods seems to be laws by the government encouraging environmentally friendly behaviors and discouraging the opposite ones. Many people cannot restrict themselves from environmentally harmful behaviors, such as dumping household waste, because they lack incentive to behave properly. Penalties can make a difference. Aware that dumping household waste, for instance, will be fined heavily, individuals would take care to get rid the habit.

In my opinion, such measures would be taken at a price. The collapse of dirty factories would bring unemployment. Poaching ban may cause many people to lose the way of making a living. But from a long-term perspective, they must be taken, even with mixed results.