The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

These days, it has become increasingly common for people to take up multiple jobs during their career and also to switch midway to pursue their passions. The concept of having a single career is perceived as old fashion and people are opting to have several careers or looking for means to earn some extra money along with studying throughout their life. In this essay we shall discuss why people should studying along with managing multiple careers.

To begin with, initially people preferred having a relaxed life and once they were settled in their careers, they tried to make ends meet using all their resources. Additional means of earning money was too cumbersome and people were content with their limited earnings. According to a survey conducted by the Guardian, people from the earlier generation preferred working in a government company and in the same position until retirement, however, the current generation does not share the same view. They believe in making hay while the sun shines!

Pursuing different careers along with continuous educations helps one to remain updated. Along with gaining knowledge, it also helps in developing some new skills and techniques thus making you a competitive candidate in the job market. Nowadays many people manage a full time job during the week and take up part-time jobs during the weekend along with enrolling for some online courses, therefore effectively managing their time. This not only enables them to earn an extra buck but also makes their resume stronger.

In conclusion, until people have the capacity, efforts should be made to earn more in order to live comfortably. There is no upper age limit to learn and people need to polish their skills in order to remain relevant. However, once this trend gains momentum will it be good or bad? Mostly the predictions have been positive as more people prefer having multiple careers and further education.