Immigration has a major impact on the society.

What are the main reasons for immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Do you know that your country is getting empty of its own population but getting people from other countries? that is one of the issues from globalization but what limits could the immigration reach? I convinced that immigration could aid countries and people to develop locals by introducing new cultures. The aim of this essay is to prove why people decide to emigrate from their own countries and the positive results of migration.

First of all, the migration is caused by problems in countries, where the population get stuck in a low-quality life due to the lack of job opportunities and expensive cost of living. For instance, in South America, Colombia has one of the highest numbers in immigration because its unemployment rate overtakes 19% and the living cost extremely high. Anyhow there are people who emigrate to other countries just for personal reasons different from the financial problems.

However, immigration brings good results for countries and people due to people improve quality-living because they arrive in a country with better opportunities for them and the country get benefit from new people with high work energy. For example, Malta is receiving monthly hundreds of South America immigrants, this is a place that definitely is full of work opportunities, and they always are willing to work. However, migration is not always effective and helpful but in the major of cases, it gives benefits to both sides.

To sum up, immigration is mainly stimulated by a lack of opportunities in countries, but the result is a win to win between the immigrants and countries.