The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment.

What are the causes of this?

What can be done to solve this problem?

Since the number of production has increased it has posed a serious threat for all humanity. However, the rise of consumer goods creates an enormous danger for the entire natural environment on Earth. This essay will discuss the causes associated with this phenomenon to the environment and what can be done with that and propose some viable solutions to it.

Firstly, the main reason of current problem is overpopulation of our planet. In other words, the number of people has rapidly increased since the 19th century and it has become a huge issue nowadays. Therefore, if we reduce the number of people in cities, the problem will be solved by itself. For example, the scientists from the University of London have found that the population on our planet has risen by 300 percent since the 19th century and nowadays our planet is overpopulated by 35%. Thus, If people had not reproduce so quickly, the problem would not have existed.

Secondly, the best route to resolve that issue is to decrease the number of humans who lives in the cities. It means that, as soon as people start living in villages, the need for merchandize will disappear immediately. Likewise, people will live happier and better in the countryside because there is fresh air, no exhaust gases and fresh food directly from their own garden. For instance, my grandmother has lived all her life in the country breathing fresh air and eating food that she grew and now she is 85 years old and she feels great, which is not true of grandmothers who live in cities. Hence, this solution is the best due to the fact that people’s life expectancy will soar and it will not contaminate the environment.

To conclude, this essay has discussed feasible solutions regarding the problem connected to threat to the environment due to mass production needs for humanity.