The increase in tourism has led to the destruction of the environment, thus tourism ought to be banned in certain areas.

What is your opinion?

Environmental destruction has been caused by the rise in tourism and hence, suggested that it should be banned in specific areas. I completely disagree with the statement as with the appropriate actions it can be controlled. This essay will first focus how some ways that would work in the revival of the environment and then concentrate on the benefits of tourism.

Firstly, negative impacts caused by humans could be managed by some stringent actions. People generate trash as well as disturb the beauty of the natural place with their involvement. However, special arrangements for tourist places, which involve strict laws and rules, would help in reducing these problems. It will not only control the number of visitors but also made it compulsory for them to follow these rules. For instance, ID check and banning plastic things at visiting places reduces the damage to a higher extent. Hence these actions improve environmental destruction.

Secondly, the contribution of tourism to the economy of a country is undeniable. Tourists across the world during their visit spend money on different activities which will be added to the income of that place, moreover, these visitors support local businesses and generate job opportunities for many. For example, craftwork by locals is highly liked by visitors and they purchased different things and thus adds to the economy of a country.

In conclusion, admittedly, tourism has harmed the environment but it enhances the economy of a nation every year and with strong rules and regulations its damage can be controlled.