the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, people would go to specific shops to purchase the required things. Whereas in recent years, online purchasing has been soaring tremendously, and the shopping stores will be closed due to this trend shortly. I agree with the statement, and valid arguments in favor of this will be discussed in this essay.

Admittedly, this trend has brought massive comfort with it. First and foremost, the shopping timings has become more flexible than ever. The shoppers can order anything of their choice at any time, even at the night hours of the day. Due to the fact, online platforms provide 24hours services. Another significant argument in favor is that no physical visit is required while ordering products. Customers have a wide range of e-shopping sites where one can place just in one click and get delivery at their place. For instance, Amazon, Flipkart has a well satisfactory response from their buyers.

Furthermore, it is worth highlighting the fact that e-commerce sites have provided their shoppers a good range of products in every category, such as clothing, home appliances, and decor. As a result, customers would be able to make more choices with satisfaction because they can do a comparison before placing orders. Finally, highly satisfied customers will eventually promote these platforms and people tend to move here than moving on to traditional shops.

To conclude, people are more inclined toward the e-shops because of more comfort and variety, and this would result in a negative impact on shopping stores and hence lead to close them.