Nowadays people are living longer after they retire. What are the problems caused by this? What measures can be taken to address such problems?

Nowadays after completing the job period, elderly people have a longer life span. This has brought some problems to the life of these people, so in the further discussion, this essay will not only focus on the issues associated with this situation but also suggests some solutions to deal with them effectively.

After retirement, various issues are faced by senior citizens. The retirees encounter loneliness and difficulties to deal with modern technologies. Firstly, during their retirement period, their children are busy in their own careers and they have to settle at different locations away from their parents thus retirees are left with no option other than to live alone. Secondly, senior citizens have less knowledge of technology like using mobiles, laptops, and the internet hence they kept their feeling within themselves. This is due to either slow learning abilities or hesitation from these gadgets, as a result, they can not use them to communicate with another person.

However, these difficulties can be resolved in the following ways. The issue of isolation could be tackled by keeping parents with their children. Living together with family gives them chance to express their thoughts as well as to share their experiences, to guide younger ones in the family. Secondly, learning about modern means of entertainment and communication is not an easy task for them, but with simple tutorials, it can be learned by them and in the family, grandchildren would make it easy for them.

In conclusion, although elders have to deal with problems after their retirement, with the support of family these issues can be removed from their lives.