With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters. Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely.

How important do you think letter writing is? Do you thin letter writing will completely disappear?

Nowadays, with rapid growth of technology and also presentation of social networks people do communicate with each other easily in the least amount of time. They can discuss with each other on subjects online and can get their answer at the moment. This essay will shed some light on this argument and try to analysis it before arriving at conclusion.

The first positive point that is important in writing letter is the feeling of letter writing on paper with ink has an unforgettable feeling for both, writer and reader. Sometime readers read the letter on their mind with writer voice, so that it has direct effect on reader’s mind. Hand writing letter and sending them through post offices even can touch readers heart in some emotional relationship. Moreover, in writing letter people try to use correct grammar more than when they write any messages on computer or on their smart phones. Letters are more formal than other writings, thus the grammar of every language in the world will be protecting and use in right places. For instance, we use contraction sentence in their emails or messages but in hand writing letter we never use it.

It is obvious that words have deep effect on everybody and wrong texts in our chat may never to be forgotten. Writing letter get this opportunity to check their writing before we want to send, but online conversation is different. Furthermore, the next benefit of writing latter goes back to people’s handwriting. Computer writing have enormous fonts, and users just want to select one beautiful font for their text, but nice-looking hand writing in letters are necessary and people try to write their writing more attractive and legible.

At the conclusion, in my opinion, because of advanced technology and use of communication equipment such as mobile phone, tablet or laptop and also video calls every time everywhere, people do not want to use traditional ways for their relationships, and step by step writing letters is getting forgotten. Unfortunately, we are evidence that the number of post box in houses are decreasing and it shows that nobody is not wait for receiving letter from others.