An increasing number of people are choosing plastic surgery. Why do people choose to change the way they look? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more and more people are undergoing cosmetics surgery. The reason why they decide to alter their looks can be a lack of self-assurance and to compensate for their needs to being seen in society. I, for one, disagree entirely with the given statement on the basis of compelling reasons.

To begin with, people get plastic surgery for various reasons. Firstly, along with basic needs, people crave a positive image of themselves and whether their attractiveness is seen or not. Lacking self-confidence in most cases, these individuals think of any possible outer way to improve their appearance. The inevitable outcome will sometimes be undergoing plastic surgery in order to look more good-looking. Secondly, these cosmetic surgeries are usually gotten by those who are not feeling unattractive. To put it differently, they genuinely do not need these operations to look better because they already do. However, due to some inner emptiness and obsessions that ought to be filled at any cost, we witness many undergoing these so-called beauty surgeries every day.

On the other hand, the irremediable problems brought about by these unmanageable surgeries should be highlighted. First and foremost, there could be irreversible physical repercussions by going through them. Take the ones who have done nose job for only appearance purposes as an example; many of them end up having difficulties inhaling and breathing. Moreover, there is no guarantee about whether you are going to be satisfied with your new look. There could even be some malfunction in operation by your doctor that can not be disregarded by any means. As a result, these surgeries are not recommended at all.

In conclusion, the primary culprits behind cosmetic surgery are low self-esteem and not considering themselves as valuable people just the way they are now. Regardless of some fake attractiveness, these surgeries bring about, I am completely against this trend since they are problematic for the patients.