Too many people do not know their neighbors in large cities.

What problems does it cause?

What can be done about this?

It is true that in today’s way of living in metropolitans, a large number of people are unknown to their neighbors. Although this phenomenon is believed to have certain negative effects on city life, neighbors themselves can come forward with viable solutions to address the situation effectively.

On the flip side, the damaging impacts of not knowing the neighbors should be noted. As a matter of fact, the more you have communication with your neighbors, the higher chances are to feel free to demand their assistance in the face of difficulties. It simply means that those ones who make contact with the people living in their building might be counted on when an emergency appears to help each other. Since many could have moved to megacities from far-flung areas in search of better life conditioning, they, in turn, would be newcomers with no information about their surroundings and local people. Thus, there might be some people who would prefer not to be close to their neighbors; however, it can be problematic.

Having said that, some ordinary steps can be taken to make sure that the negative aspects are kept at bay. Firstly, having a building convention on a regular basis, these meetings for the ones who reside there can develop a friendship throughout the sessions. Another solution to this matter, especially for the newcomers, can hold a party and invite other residents. This, as a result, would build up trust and closeness among the neighbors.

In conclusion, owing to the fact that manifold aspects of rural life are negatively affected by being total strangers to the neighbors, having regular meetings with all the residents of the building could curb the tide.