Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people contend that universities ought to admit an equal number of students for each subject in terms of their sex. I, for one, believe that the given statement is not only incorrect but also impossible on the basis of some compelling reasons.

To begin with, accepting the exact equal number of male and female students would be morally and ethically wrong. If universities set an equal number for each group regarding their genders, it simply means that a few students would be rejected just because of this vacuous rule. Here, the main question is what if more number of girls, or boys, are competent enough for entry? As a result, universities should not force numerical equalization, and instead, give them the chance to compete in the normal way, irrespective of their sex.

Additionally, students’ tastes are varied. Opting for their desirable majors at educational centers, these students would inevitably be in both genders; and therefore, imposing restrictions on equality in entry admission can be nonsense. Furthermore, different majors would require distinctive qualities. It is self-explanatory that both mentioned groups are good at particular areas. The majors themselves also might not pique all students’ interests. That is, due to the fact that there might be special abilities in specific genders, all the topics would not be suitable for all students. So, it would be quite not feasible to fracture all the majors into equal two halves of male and female students.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that this argument will not work since it is not possible to separate students in exactly two numerically identical males and females.