Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is true that humans’ activities in different ways have been causing many destructions to the environment. However, there are some steps that both governments and individuals can take to tackle the problems.

The truth is we are irreparably damaging our environment in many ways. High rates of carbon dioxide emission into the atmosphere can be the most paramount one. Each day we emit tons of this harmful gas into the air through our cars and factories. Another detrimental attitude could be deforestation. Many people have been using up lands and cutting trees for personal purposes. The result of the aforementioned phenomena clearly contributes to global warming.

However, there exist some steps to be taken by governments to address these conundrums. First and foremost, imposing restrictions on personal car use, such as ‘green taxes’, would be a progressive action. Legislators can instead provide society with free and convenient public transport in which they are as comfortable as personal cars. Second, statesmen need to cease cities growth, and they rather need to educate people to have fewer children in order to control population growth as well. Constructing more high-rise buidings and accommodating people in them would be another wise solution to the deforestation issue.

Additionally, some provisions must be made by individual people themselves to alleviate the situation. Not driving their cars, and start using public transportation instead could be a good start. In fact, The more people have more eco-friendly attitudes, the better it is for the nature. People also should realize that by having fewer children, they can help the world to control population growth in which account for many contaminations on the planet.

In conclusion, although we have been damaging our nature in recent decades, we can still take some steps to address the problems. For doing so, every person and group, as well as statesmen, are responsible and the time to act is now, there is no room for complacency.