An increasing number of people now prefer to go shopping in supermarkets rather than small shops and local markets. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowdays globalization is increasing day by day and because of that more global brands and companies have been reached to far east from west and to north from south through impressive mall culture. But while at one side this commerciallity is on boom and on the other side local and small shops are bleeding due to less and no business since these changes.

while everyone's life has become hectic nowadays and people only have time on weekends to spend quality time with family and friends. And here malls come with fun day out concept where you can shop, can watch movies in multiplex, can eat in food court and most importantly children like to play in play area.

As per small-scale shop association (SSSA), the business of local and small shops have been affected badly and almost 50-70% drop in their earnings. The main reason behind is that these shops have limited stock with low variety of different products range. where as in shopping complex people have many choices available under one roof.

Although organized market like malls and shopping complex are the future of the society however it give negative impact on local market shops.

So to sum up, instead of competition with big shopping malls , our loved local shops should keep those daily essential stuff and stock which we need then and there, and people won't go malls for every small purchase.