An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Brain draining, migrating of skilled educated workers, is the biggest challenge to overcome for under-developed and developing countries. This results the lack of skill labours in the countries which play an important role in the rate of development. In this essay, the root causes of educated people migrate to developed countries and the possible preventive actions are discussed.

First of all, the majority of people are migrating because of attractive job opportunities. They can have a higher salary for the same amount of work in the home countries which is important to support their families. In addition, better education, healthcare and housing system in developed countries are also drawing the attention of people to migrate and some countries such as Canada and Australia, even have skilled migration scheme to attract skilled labours to migrate and support their economy.

There are two methods to protect the skilled workers migrating out of the countries. The first method is creating job openings with a competitive salary which is not necessarily to be the same as salary offered in developed countries because most people understand that migrating is not an easy process and if they can have a salary to cover their monthly expenses, they will remain in the country. Secondly, authorities can also develop a special income tax scheme and a tax relieved scheme which will, in turn, attract people not to move out from the country.

To conclude, under the globalization effects, migrating is a massive issue to solve for the continuing development of a country. It can be done either by promoting the special benefits on the tax or improving the basic income of the skilled workers.