Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The territories that cannot easily be reached by most visitors, are increasing popularity as the tourist distinctions nowadays. A whole new level challenge is the major attractive factor for these places and in this essay, the pros and cons of travelling to the locations with the tough terrains will be explained.

Firstly, the major benefit of travelling to these locations is the opportunity to explore a new environment that cannot be achievable in everyday life. In addition to extraordinary scenery, the visitors can have a feeling of accomplishment since the distinctions are too hard to be reached by many people. After travelling, they can also share the experiences in the society which seems to be the most enjoyable part for many people.

Despite of advantages, there are drawbacks behind the concept of travelling the tough territories. First of all, the trip is dangerous and even risks the life of the travelers in some cases. In reality, many adventurers feels that it is not worth to risk their life in travelling during the midway of the trip when they face the difficulties and challenges. For instance, the complaints that the accomplishments are not rewarding compared to their expectations, are commonly feed-backed to the tourism companies which arrange the trip with hard territories.

To conclude, while some people prefer the advantages of travelling to a challenging place, others cannot withstand the difficulties behind the adventure. However, as many young adults like challenging in 21st century, the tour to difficult distinctions will still be increasingly demanding.