Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

With the increase in number of population and people visiting common places more frequently, there has been a change in people’s choice when it comes to visit places. In yester years, destinations with major facilities were preferred by travellers. But these days, they are more into going to undiscovered places for the reason that it makes them experience the nature in its raw form. But there certain advantages and demerits one need to look after before deciding to pay a visit to these sort of destinations.

Talking about the merit first, these kind of destinations enables humans to become stronger. In other words, it makes them survive in tough situations not only during their vacation, but also in their daily life. Consequently, this helps them to take correct decisions in emergency situations. Moreover, they provide them with life changing experience which can help them to become more creative. To illustrate, Mr. Larry Page once visited Kutla village of Himachal Pradesh, and only after that he was able to come up with the idea of Google.

Coming to the disadvantage, these destinations can prove to be fatal for the tourists and may also put them in isolation. These types of places are generally not meant to be easy. Due to which, a person carries the chance of getting serious physical injuries. And in some cases, it may even lead to death. As a result, this can create a detrimental impact on a person’s well being by causing problems with respect to his relationship, as well as employment. To exemplify, one of my friend went to Spiti Valley in Himachal Pradesh, where he met an accident while climbing a small peak and he had his left leg cut-off. Because of this he was not able to continue his job and is finally a dependent now.

To conclude, unusual places do carry a certain set of new adventure which can prove to be fruitful in certain life changing situations as people might gain power and become stronger. But they do carry a negative consequence of visiting such places. These destinations can harm them not only physically, but also mentally, hence, proper care must be taken before visiting these places.