Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the antarctic.What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, the tourism industry has witnessed an incremental shift from historical sightseeing to eco-tourism especially remote natures like deserts and glaciers. There are both advantages and disadvantages, which I intend to put into the comparative perspective.

One major benefit of visiting the wilderness is that the people, who are exhausted from the rat race of modern life, could find a peaceful place to not only relax but also enjoy of being among magnificent sceneries. These days, ancient sites like the Pyramids are given a sense of being fake due to the Disneyfication process they have been through. Therefore, should anyone likes to experience something authentic, temporarily living in nature for mind and soul refreshment would be the best way.

However, environmentally conscious people are concern about a significant drawback of this trend, that is to say, in their point of view; environmental degradation has been associated with the presence of tourists in such places. On the other hand, these environmental activists' notion is countered by the fact that the entities who consider visiting these natural attractions rather than museums and other manmade features, either are scientists or contain a minimum understanding of ecological importance of these designated areas for conservation. Even though some of them might do not know how to behave in such environments, prior compulsory education will be fruitful.

On balance, having compared both merits and demerits gives me the impression that the merits of this emerging trend by far outweigh its demerits. As a result, remote nature tourism is beneficial due to its association with human sheer relaxation. However, sight must not be lost of the importance of prerequisite instructions for this sort of tourism.