Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages of tourists who visit such places?

The reason behind, people traveling from one place to another in the old-fashioned times, would be, for recreation and spending some alone-time with their families. Hence, the destinations chosen by them would preferably include beaches, boating, and parks. Nowadays, tourists in the modern world seem to be more adventurous. Beyond fun, one needs an enthralling experience, when they visit new places. Although the destinations such as Sahara, The Antarctic or the Amazon forest are extremely unsafe and riskier, their happiness knew no bounds, when they visit these places and boast about them, on their return.

Apart from these thrilling experiences gained by someone, visiting these places brings relaxation and comfort in one’s life as these places become fewer populated zones. One can enjoy the utmost happiness amidst the traffic congestion and stress, faced in their everyday life.

In spite of all these thrilling experiences, one must realize the difficulties and drawbacks of visiting these places. Several reasons are lined up, for it’s quite a risky venture for anyone visiting these places. First of all, there can occur a medical emergency situation anytime and no such facility is ensured in such places. Secondly, food and water supplies are needed for the basic survival of a man. It’s not that easy to find a food shop nearby, as these places do not expect frequent visitors. So, we need to keep the food and water always in reserve, when we go to such places because of the shortage. Finally, these places are not apt for a vacation with families, as one may need long hours of travel, which may even take several weeks or months to explore to gain experience.

In conclusion, although, traveling to places like Sahara, Antarctic and Amazon are quite a nail-biting experience, it involves a lot of risk management, which becomes a question of one’s own survival.