An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in a developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Nowadays developing countries are facing a big problem due to loosing a large amount of specialists who are travelling to improved countries. This is resulting in lack of experts in less developed countries, therefore government needs to support educators and experts financially and provide motivative environment to work in.

In recent years there has been a rising number of experts like doctors and school educators who have decided to move from less developed countries to improved countries such as Europe. In fact, it is happening because people do not get paid enough and have undesirable working conditions. Other countries seem more attractive as they have sparkling working opportunities with higher salary. For example, according to the Egyptian Medical Syndicate over the past three years, more than 10,000 doctors have left Egypt due to low pay, poor medical facilities and a lack of supplies in government hospitals.

To tackle this issue, government needs to take a step and figure out what they can offer to keep the valued specialists. Providing better working facilities and giving motivative pay would be the main options to keep the specialists valued in their home country. Locals need experienced doctors and education providers to keep their country functioning. For example, in Estonia doctors salary has been raised 2% to prevent surgeons leaving the country, moreover, the government gives every year 20 000 euros to supply the hospitals with new facilities.

In conclusion, professionals are leaving poorer countries to find better life quality including higher wages. It is government responsibility to keep local experts by offering competitive salary and better working conditions.