Many people complain about commercial advertisements and their influence on children. Should it be controlled by the government? What are the possible effects on children?

Public is blaming commercials about the impact they give to the younger generation. This essay will totally agree with the statement and authorities should take a control over it as advertisements can share bad behaviour patterns.

Nowadays youngsters are sticked behind television to watch serials and movies but different commercials have been added between them. These can be related to alcohol or smoking and might effect kids thinking  mentally. The way younger ones brain is working is significantly different from adults. Their creativity and sense of world updates all the time and by seeing those advertisements they could end up smoking or consuming alcohol in early age. For example, i travelled in South-East Asia and saw small kids watching television all day long including the commercials about tobacco and spirits. In streets were very young children smoking which was really sad sight.

To tackle this problem, government must take action and ban advertisements that can impact kids in a bad way. This would reduce the negative influence and also decrease parents consuming these addictive subjects. Instead of showing unfavourable ads government should encourage more family and outdoor activities. We tend to spend too much time watching television and sitting day by day inside. For example, in Estonia we have now commercials about sports to prompt people spend quality time with siblings and keep themselves active, this will stimulate the younger generation also think differently.

In conclusion, advertisements can include very bad impact for little children and can result in bad habits as starting smoking or drinking alcohol in an early age. Government should have a control over ads and may instead show commercials about outdoor activities.