Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

People wear a different style of clothes all over the world. It is believed that clothes that people wear can represent where one is from and establish the character. This essay will argue that clothes can give only basic information about people however it does not show anything specific.

Clothes have always been something that people wear despite where they live. Some countries have special clothing that can represent where people might be from. Like in Bali they are keen on their culture and wear everywhere sarong as we know as a skirt. Sarongs are in a different style for several occasions like casual ones for everyday and fancy ones for celebrations. They have specific patterns on it and special material by which you can tell it is their original clothing. Also, Indian people like to wear unique clothing with sparkly and golden colors which can betray where they are from.

It is hard to tell people’s character by outwear but there are some signs to follow. People who wear clean and ironed clothes should be clean and organized in their life whereas grubby and wrinkled clothes can refer to untidy and sloppy personality. Sometimes dressing can confuse people about their real image. For example, people who follow the latest fashion can seem strange and unusual for others whereas they actually are intellectual and wealthy. Taking in count these aspects we can tell some simple things about the character but nothing deeply meaningful.

In conclusion, some countries are keen on their culture wearing national clothes which can tell others where they might be from. People’s outfit can give signs about one’s personality but nothing concrete.