Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

It is argued that our free time should be spend on useful actions that develop our thinking like reading books or doing the crossword puzzles while others believe it is essential to take a time off. Although some like to take it easy in free time, in my opinion, spare time is precious and needs to be filled with self-developed activities.

Self-developing is a really important part of our lives to keep the brain active. Imaging when everybody could start doing brain developing activities, our generation would be much more smarter and skilful. Especially in nowadays when people like to spend most of the free time scrolling in the smartphone without realising what is going on in the real life. It is necessary to start thinking in a realistic way and invest in the future. For example, to encourage this side of the viewpoint, the workplaces should offer a little area with books for workers to read during the break time or put some word puzzles out.

Some people believe that in leisure time it is the best to have a rest and lay down. It is usual to spend the free time behind television or using the smartphones, which is not ideal way to live. In result, a lot of people are having obesity problems due to that. To tackle this issue, people should have a campaign regarding to ‘’How to make a free time a quality time’’. In this campaign people might start realising that in spare time it is essential to do something beneficial that could improve their mind.

In conclusion, spare time is meant to be for self-developing which is time to improve our mind instead of waisting time watching the television or scrolling in the smartphone.