Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's context of modern lifestyle, someone's appearance and presentation in term of the choice of clothes considered to be precisely important. However, there are several who deem that Judgemental thoughts about culture and character based on a person's costumes are irrelevant, I side with those who believe that real personality and characteristics of a person are associated with the dressing sense as well. In this manner, the essay will put some light on my concern about the choice of clothes and related reasons.

Firstly, my viewpoint is with the old saying that the first impression is the last impression. Undoubtedly, it means that one's way of dressing appears others more manageable and mannered, results in positive reflections from others. For example, "how do people react to a person who wears a fancy dress for an interview?". So, clothing choice is the reflection of someone's character.

Moreover, cultural aspects are also related to clothes because of culture and traditions people's dressing change as well. What I mean is that different culture people wear different outfits. As I live in the country, India, which is known for its diversity in term of culture then it is irrefutable for me as I witnessed that in my country the culture and the dressing style probably change with every state and region. Hence, culture affects the choice of costumes indeed.

Conclusively, the essay discussed the reasons how a person's character and culture depends on the selection of clothes by putting relevant examples. Nevertheless, its personal choice of people what they want to wear, but the association of clothing style with character and culture cannot be overlooked.