In many countries people tend to move overseas or move to a different part of their country after their retirement. Discuss why they do so and what the outcome of this situation is. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A post-retirement movement to other locations has been seen in some parts of the world. However, what I believe is that the phenomenon can lead to positive as well as negative outcomes. The following paragraphs will articulate the reasons for this situation and possible results, before reaching to a conclusion.

To start with, paramount two causes might force the population to relocate to a different province. Firstly, during many private and public jobs, employees get posted over areas other than their motherland. So, after being retired, they prefer to be settled in their area of origin. In India, as an example, government workers are allowed to be transferred to their native city in the course of the last years of services. Secondly, the sentiments of senior citizens tend them to move to live with their family, children, and friends which is why people usually move to foreign places or other towns.

The aforementioned scenario must bring a dark or bright side. If old members of society do not find expected support and care at their homeland, eventually they may be depressed or socially isolated. Moreover, the family might consider retired members as a burden over family and do not treat them as per assumptions that will deteriorate the self-esteem and personal associations of elders at last. Vice-versa, outcomes can be more pleasant and highly motivational, if people are warm-welcomed and respected by family, friends, relatives, and society after retirement.

In conclusion, considering the reasons for the aforesaid process, I firmly believe that the older generation post-retirement deserves respect, love, and support from all of us after. going through a long period of life.