Recent surveys show increased interest in relocation and travel to other countries. What may be the reasons for this trend, and what will be the possible outcome from this behavior? Provide examples for your opinion.

A few years back, people were not having much interest in migrating to other nations. However, the scenario has changed now, and more and more people want to relocate and travel to developed countries. The following paragraphs will articulate some reasons for the aforesaid behavior and will present the possible result of this situation.

To start with, there can be numerous reasons which force people to move to foreign countries. Firstly, better job opportunities and a better lifestyle are paramount causes that lure natives of one country to another. If denizens of a nation could see lucrative careers somewhere else on the globe that might lead to a superior standard of life then they take it as a golden opportunity. For example, skilled migration to some developed countries such as Canada and Australia offer permanent residency and citizenship for stimulating brain-drain phenomenon. Secondly, by traveling to other countries one can explore different cultures and traditions which, in turn, would broaden the mental horizon. Lastly, some parts of the world are known as the paradise for visitors in terms of climate and environmental conditions, thus who do not want to go to those pales.

However, the scenario can eventually result in good as well as bad outcomes. On the positive side, not only greater job satisfaction and higher quality of life will be provided but it will encourage globalization and the economy also. As a result, global cooperation will get a boost and financial crises can be cured. But there are some aftermaths also. The over-movement of skilled people from one country can be a deterrent for the development and can deteriorate the growth graph. So, like everything the aforementioned position also has advantages and disadvantages.

In conclusion, considering the reasons: career expectations, high living standard, and pleasant weather, it is undeniable that individual’s increased fascination in shifting to foreign lands have benefits and drawback such as globalization and economic growth; and less skilled natives respectively.