An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

As time passes on changes have taken place in every aspect of life like from holding a heavy load of books to carrying weightless tablets and laptop to classrooms. There has been much discussion on how much efficient using modern devices in classrooms whether it helps to find more resources or misleads to inappropriate or unwanted contents during the study hours. I do believe it is a positive development and suggest some ways to eliminate misuses.

To begin with, the major reason why depending on modern gadgets in classrooms considered as a positive development is that it helps learners to access the in-depth, real-time knowledge without taking risk of carrying books on their shoulders. Gone are the days when learners used to bring books and pieces of equipment to schools pupils have multiple options like tablets, laptops and even smart classrooms to have all the resources on time. In-short, having modern devices on educational premises is a great blessing to the new generations.

On the contrary, modern technology has put many pupils out of the classroom as it leads to enjoy much amenities provided on their screen. This screen life may lead them engaging in online games and social media applications which they further expect to bring name and fame. This addiction demotivates them from the art of learning and deviates them to behave antisocially or develops mental disorders. So it is the sole responsibility of teachers to consider security measures to help learners making the best practice of the technology.

To conclude, even though electrical gadgets like laptop or tablets have much devastating effect on the stability of school goers, by considering the long term benefits the usage of these devices has to be promoted along with continues supervision.