Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

Nowadays, teenagers opting to pursue their education in foreign countries are growing rapidly .Though there are many great effects it has on students , but also has some negative impact. This essay will discuss both the perspective about the given notion.

The first and foremost reason for the pupils to study in other countries is the quality of education provided to them. To elaborate it, the university or the college’s academics are exclusively better than anywhere else , as they have highly qualified teachers with extended knowledge and extraordinary teaching skills that are far better. For instance ,my sister’s friend, who is in USA, have more knowledge of the subject than my sister who is studying in local college. In addition to this ,in developed countries , government has fixed the few hours per week , for the students to work as part time after their college. In this way students can utilize their free time to earn for their living and become independent. Furthermore, the country they migrate to, get high economical benefits ,as the migrant have to pay government fee and university fee that is high enough to maintain the gross income of country, as seen the fee for a course cost around 15-20 lac.

However, as the coin has two sides, there are disadvantages for immigrating to another developed country for their academics due to which it is considered as an unaccomplished decision. Currently ,the families are quite, so migrating from country means leaving their home and family behind alone. Nevertheless, all families are not well establish to afford such a huge amount, in result the have to take loans and it take fortune to pay debts. Consequently, they face the economical crisis. Apart from this, children in abroad have to face all the difficulties alone like household work, self care.

To summarise, although there are many obstacles for a teenager to opt for foreign country for their academics which give negative impact, but the advantages are much more. So this trend is successfully benefitting both the students and the country.